Only a few hours are left for the showdown between the two superpowers of Asia, India and Pakistan. India and Pakistan will play in the second match of Asia Cup 2022 today. The match between these two arch-rivals will be held at 7:00 pm India and Pakistan time and 8:00 pm Bangladesh time.

India vs Pakistan Live Match

The game will be broadcast live by many channels in India, Pakistan and Bangladesh. Asia Cup is being telecasted on India’s Star Network, so today’s match will be seen on all channels of Star Sports. Ton Sports Network in Pakistan will telecast the game live.

Bangladesh channel G-TV has bought the TV rights of this year’s Asia Cup. Bangladeshi channel GTV will telecast the game live at 8 pm.

The fans of the two countries are looking forward to watch this world’s best competitive match. The cricketers of the two countries are fully prepared for this epic battle.

History of India Vs Pakistan

This is the first match between India and Pakistan after the 2021 T20 World Cup. In the end, Babur’s army won that match by a huge margin. Virat Kohli’s team is ready to take full revenge.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam is in the prime of his career. On the other hand, India’s reliable batsman Virat Kohli is going through the worst period of his career. Fans will be expecting Kohli to return to his best form with today’s match.

But India’s budding cricketers are at the peak of their form. Pakistan are also having their best time in team performance. So a best entertaining match awaits the fans to come and meet the fans.

India have faced Pakistan 13 times in the Asia Cup out of which India have won seven matches and Pakistan have won five matches with one match being a draw. So far India-Pakistan have met 9 times in T20 where Pakistan won only 2 matches and India won 6 matches, one match was tied.

The two teams met in the group stage of the 2007 T20 World Cup which was won by India and in the final of the same tournament India faced Pakistan in which India won the cup by defeating Pakistan.

India Squad for Asia Cup 2022

India squad for Asia Cup 2022 includes Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar , Arash Deep Singh, and Avesh Khan.

The team has Shreyas Iyer, Akshar Patel and Deepak Chahar as standbys.

Pakistan Squad for Asia Cup 2022

Pakistan team includes Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Iftekhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Hasan Ali, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hossain, Shahnewaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Check Also

Mrittunjoy Chowdhury: Biography, Religion, Height, Age, Education, Sports, Place of birth and family

Mrittunjoy Chowdhury is a upcoming pacer of Bangladesh national cricketer team. He was par…